The big notebook conundrum

So I’m struggling with a decision. Last week I discovered bullet journaling. Didn’t want to yet commit to the expense of a Leuchttrum 1917 notebook because I didn’t really know what I was doing, so I went with something cheaper. Big mistake! It’s only been a week and I’m already having to use tape to hold the pages in. So it’s starting to get really bulky and the pages are extremely uneven now. Sure, it makes for a unique and interesting journal, but it bothers me that the pages are falling out after only a week of use. It’s frustrating! This journal has approx. 96 pages and I’ve only used about 20 so far. So it has a lot of blank pages still.

I caved and ordered a Leuchttrum 1917. All pretty in red, dotted with a pocket and two bookmarks. And it arrives today.

So my big decision is this: Should I continue to slog on in the old journal, even though it’s already falling apart? Or should I just give up and start September in the new book that I know will hold up?

If I start the new journal in Sept, what do I do with the old journal since it has so many empty pages? Put it away and just let it be a lesson learned, or use those pages for something else?

Decisions, decisions.

 

Share your thoughts with me

